Profile Picture

Differentiating between a white pigeon and a dove.

Posted By Vancouverduke 5 Years Ago
Author
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Fully Fledged

Fully Fledged (261 reputation)Fully Fledged (261 reputation)Fully Fledged (261 reputation)Fully Fledged (261 reputation)Fully Fledged (261 reputation)Fully Fledged (261 reputation)Fully Fledged (261 reputation)Fully Fledged (261 reputation)Fully Fledged (261 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Last Year
This is a strange story that you may relate to or think is nuts! (I'm not sure myself which it is!) I'm a nurse and started on a new unit in a new hospital a year ago. I heard the rumor shortly after starting about how when someone is about to die several nurses have seen a dove (or white pigeon) on a windowsill outside of a room (not necessarily the room of the patient dying). I have wittnessed it twice. The last time I saw the bird up close (it didn't fly away when a few of us went to the window). It has a narrow neck and head and the body isn't as pudgy as the pigeon's I've seen. We never see it when there isn't someone about to die. I know this sounds weird! Please don't think I'm nuts, I'm usually a very practical and scientific person. I'm just currios how you tell the difference between a white pigeon and a dove. The jury is still out on this, and I will continue my investigation.

Owned by Captain Flint (CAG)

Freddie (BFA) & Sunny Jim (lovebird)

ickybird
Posted 5 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Feather Fanatic

Feather Fanatic (16,117 reputation)Feather Fanatic (16,117 reputation)Feather Fanatic (16,117 reputation)Feather Fanatic (16,117 reputation)Feather Fanatic (16,117 reputation)Feather Fanatic (16,117 reputation)Feather Fanatic (16,117 reputation)Feather Fanatic (16,117 reputation)Feather Fanatic (16,117 reputation)

Last Active: 3 Months Ago
It sounds like a dove. Doves are all over the place, just like pigeons. In Wi. they hunt them.